McDowell claims first win of 2021 at Crossville Speedway
May 1, 2021 - Dale McDowell recorded his first victory of the 2021 season on Friday night with a win in Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals action at Crossville Speedway. The victory was worth $4,053 for the pilot of the Shane McDowell Racing/ E-Z-GO No. 17m Cometic Gaskets/ Klotz Synthetic Lubricants / Team Zero Race Cars/ Clements Racing Engine Super Late Model.

“We qualified good in our group on Friday, and so far this year things haven’t been the best for us in qualifying, so that was a key factor to us putting ourselves in position to get the win. From there everything worked out well for us, and we were able to avoid some close calls in lapped traffic to win the race. Overall, it was a good night for our E-Z-GO hotrod,” McDowell said. “On Saturday night at Clarksville (Speedway) we qualified well again, but we just weren’t able to capitalize on it. Still another Top-5 finish for us, so we’ll take that and get ready for the upcoming weekend. (Thomas Hendrickson photo)

Friday night found Shane McDowell Racing with driver, Dale McDowell in action at Crossville Speedway (Crossville, Tenn.) for the fifth stop of the 2021 Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals campaign. In a field of 29 cars, Dale laid down the fastest time in his qualifying group, which positioned him second on the starting grid for the A-Main

Wrestling away the lead from polesitter Jensen Ford on the opening lap, McDowell led wire-to-wire in the 40-lapper to capture his first win of the season and a $4,053 prize. Donald McIntosh, Jensen Ford, Will Roland, and Brandon Williams completed the Top-5 finishers.

The following night at Clarksville Speedway (Clarksville, Tenn.), McDowell topped the charts in his qualifying group before picking up a heat race win. Starting the $10,053-to-win A-Main in the second position, Dale slipped two spots in the 53-lap affair to finish fourth, trailing Tanner English, Jadon Frame, and Donald McIntosh to the checkers with David Seibers coming in fifth.

Dale remains leading the Schaeffer's Spring Nationals point standings. Complete results from these events are available at